Following the local government elections in October 2019, a council of fully-elected members took office. The council is a statutory body made up of 13 regional councillors, representing six constituencies.

 

Chair Daran Ponter

Chair

Daran Ponter

Deputy Chair Adrienne Staples

Deputy Chair

Adrienne Staples

 

Kāpiti Coast constituency

Cr Penny Gaylor

Penny Gaylor

Chair - Environment Committee
Deputy Chair - Chief Executive Employment Review Committee

Mobile: 027 664 8869
Email: penny.gaylor@gw.govt.nz

Pōneke Wellington constituency

Chair Daran Ponter

Daran Ponter

Council Chair
Deputy Chair - Regional Transport Committee

Mobile: 027 454 0689
Email: daran.ponter@gw.govt.nz

Cr Roger Blakeley

Roger Blakeley

Chair - Transport Committee
Associate Portfolio Leader - Sustainable Development

Mobile: 021 229 6928
Email: roger.blakeley@gw.govt.nz

Cr Glenda Hughes

Glenda Hughes

Chair - Chief Executive Employment Review Committee

Mobile: 027 495 3673
Email: glenda.hughes@gw.govt.nz

Cr David Lee

David Lee

Deputy Chair - Transport Committee
Portfolio Leader - Sustainable Development
Portfolio Leader - Wellington Bus Priority Project

Mobile: 021 220 2357
Email: david.lee@gw.govt.nz

Cr Thomas Nash

Thomas Nash

Chair - Climate Committee

Mobile:  029 123 1536
Email: thomas.nash@gw.govt.nz

 Porirua-Tawa constituency

Cr Jenny Brash

Jenny Brash

Co-Chair - Te Upoko Taiao - Natural Resources Plan Committee

Mobile: 027 354 4233
Email: jenny.brash@gw.govt.nz

Cr Chris Kirk-Burnnand

Chris Kirk-Burnnand MNZM

Deputy Chair - Finance, Risk and Assurance Committee

Mobile: 021 658 237
Email: chris.kb@gw.govt.nz

 Te Awa Kairangi ki Tai/Lower Hutt constituency

Cr Ken Laban

Ken Laban

Mobile: 029 200 0044
Email: ken.laban@gw.govt.nz

Cr Prue Lamason

Prue Lamason

Chair - Wellington Regional Council Holdings
Chair - Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee
Portfolio Leader - Parks, forests, Biodiversity and Recreation

Mobile: 021 858 964
Email: prue.lamason@gw.govt.nz

Cr Josh van Lier

Josh van Lier

Deputy Chair - Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee
Associate Portfolio Leader - Parks, forests, Biodiversity and Recreation

Mobile: 021 515 450
Email: josh.vanlier@gw.govt.nz

 Te Awa Kairangi ki Uta/Upper Hutt constituency

Cr Ros Connelly

Ros Connelly

Deputy Chair - Climate Committee
Deputy Chair - Environment Committee

Mobile: 027 733 5076
Email: ros.connelly@gw.govt.nz

Wairarapa constituency

Deputy Chair Adrienne Staples

Adrienne Staples

Council Deputy Chair
Chair - Regional Transport Committee
Chair - Wairarapa Committee

Mobile: 027 446 8060
Email: adrienne.staples@gw.govt.nz

Read the register of interests for these councillors

Updated July 1, 2022 at 9:58 AM

Get in touch

Phone:
0800496734
Email:
info@gw.govt.nz