

The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by Council on 24 May 2017 under public exclusion. The minutes do not require confidentiality and may be considered in the public part of the meeting.

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the Council meeting on 14 June 2017.

Report PE17.175 24/05/2017 File: CCAB-8-1151

Public excluded minutes of the Council meeting held on Wednesday, 24 May 2017 in the Level 2 East meeting room, Westpac Stadium, Waterloo Quay at 2.47pm

Present

Councillors Laidlaw (Chair), Blakeley, Brash, Donaldson, Gaylor, Kedgley, Lamason, McKinnon, Ogden, Ponter, Staples and Swain.

Public Excluded Business

1 Appointment of non-Councillor members to Te Upoko Taiao – Natural Resources Plan Committee

Report PE17.163

File: CCAB-8-1127

(Cr Ogden/ Cr Ponter)

That the Council:

Moved

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints the following non-Councillor members to Te Upoko Taiao Natural Resources Plan Committee:
 - Te Waari Carkeek
 - Morris Te Whiti Love

- Hohepa Potini
- Hikitia Ropata
- Rawiri Smith
- Reuben Raihania Tipoki.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

2 Appointment to the Farming Reference Group

Report PE17.127

Moved

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints Kerry Walker as a member of the Farming Reference Group.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

3 Appointment of Chair of the Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee

Report PE17.128

Moved

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints Mark Lovett as Chair of the Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

4 Appointments to Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee and Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee

Report PE17.170

Moved

That the Council:

File: CCAB-8-1092

(Cr Brash/ Cr Laidlaw)

File: CCAB-8-1091

(Cr Staples/ Cr Donaldson)

File: CCAB-8-1137

(Cr Lamason/ Cr Ogden)

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints Kara Puketapu-Dentice to the Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee.
- 4. Appoints Reuben Raihania Tipoki to the Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

5 Appointments to the Wellington Regional Stadium Trust

Report PE17.129

File: CCAB-8-1087

Moved

(Cr Ogden/ Cr Laidlaw)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Notes the Wellington Regional Stadium Trust appointments are joint appointments with Wellington City Council.
- 4. Reappoints Rachel Taulelei as a trustee of Wellington Regional Stadium Trust for a further term expiring on 30 June 2020.
- 5. Reappoints Mark McGuinness as a trustee of Wellington Regional Stadium Trust for a further term expiring on 30 June 2020.
- 6. *Reappoints Sue Elliott on a temporary basis until 31 December 2017*

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The public excluded part of the meeting closed 2.51pm.

Cr C Laidlaw (Chair)

Date: