The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by Council on 5 April 2017 under public exclusion. The minutes do not require confidentiality and may be considered in the public part of the meeting.

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the Council meeting on 24 May 2017.

Report PE17.115

05/04/2017 File: CCAB-8-1079

Public excluded minutes of the Council meeting held in the Council Chamber, Kapiti Coast District Council, 175 Rimu Road, Paraparaumu, on Wednesday 5 April 2017 at 1.43pm

Present

Councillors Laidlaw (Chair), Blakeley, Brash, Donaldson, Gaylor, Kedgley, Laban, Lamason, McKinnon, Ogden, Ponter, Staples and Swain.

Public Excluded Business

1 WRC Holdings Group 2017/20 draft Statement of Intent

Report PE17.93 File: CCAB-8-1057

Mike Timmer, Treasurer, spoke to the report.

Moved (Cr Lamason/Cr Donaldson)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Receives the draft Statement of Intent of WRC Holdings Group for 2017/18 to 2019/20 and forwards any comments or recommendations to the directors of WRC Holdings Ltd for their consideration.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

2 Appointment of Ara Tahi nominees to committees

Report PE17.46 File: CCAB-8-962

Moved (Cr Lamason/Cr Brash)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints the following Ara Tahi nominees to committees as set out below:

Committee	Appointee(s)
Environment	Ihaia Puketapu
Finance, Risk and Assurance	Kim Skelton
Sustainable Transport	Evelyn Tuuta

The motion was **CARRIED**.

3 Appointment of members to the Farming Reference Group

Report PE17.104 File: CCAB-8-1073

Moved (Cr Laidlaw/Cr Blakeley)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints as members of the Farming Reference Group:
 - Aidan Bichan
 - Emily Crofoot
 - Peter Gawith
 - Leo Vollebregt
 - Karen Williams
 - Barbie Barton

- 4. Agrees to increase the external membership of the Farming Reference Group to eight members.
- 5. Appoints Stu McKenzie as a member of the Farming Reference Group.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

4 Appointments to Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee

Report PE17.29 File: CCAB-8-922

Moved (Cr Staples/Cr Donaldson)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints the following persons to the Lower Ruamahanga Valley Floodplain Management Advisory Committee:

Nominating body	Appointee
Local scheme committee 1 - Onoke/Kumenga	Neville Davies
Local scheme committee 2 - Turanganui/Pouawha	Roddy Sutherland
Local scheme committee 3 - East Pukio/Mahaki	Toby Sutherland
Local scheme committee 4 - West Pukio	Gerard Vollebregt
Local scheme committee 5 - Te Hopai/Kahutara	Mike Moran
Local scheme committee 6 - Western Lake	Charlie Matthews

Local scheme committee 7 - Tauherenikau	Mark Lovett
Local scheme committee 8 - Tawaha/Moiki	Bernie George
Rangitāne ō Wairarapa	Horipo Rimene

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The public excluded part of the meeting closed 2.04pm.

Cr C Laidlaw (Chair)

Date: