Skip to content

Farming Reference Group

Farming Reference Group

Updated 26 May 2017 11:42am

The Farming Reference Group is comprosed of up to ten members, two Greater Wellington Regional Councillors and up to eight persons appointed by Council on the basis of their relevant experience and skills.

The Group provides advice, information and recommendations to Greater Wellington Regional Council on matters relating to the well-being of the region's farming communities.

Farming Reference Group
(Advisory Group)
GWRC membership


Cr Penny Gaylor

Cr Adrienne Staples

Other membership


Aidan Bichan

Emily Crofoot

Peter Gawith

Leo Vollebregt

Karen Williams

Barbie Barton

Stu McKenzie

Kerry Walker

Group functions


To provide advice, information and recommendations on matters concerning the functions of Greater Wellington Regional Council as they relate to the well-being of the greater Wellington region's farming communities

Terms of reference
Farming Reference Group